Star-studded judging panel for £20,000 Kindle Storytelling Award 2019

An all-star judging panel has been revealed for this year’s Amazon’s £20,000 Kindle Storytelling Award, which is now in its third year.

TV presenter and host of podcast Books to Live By Mariella Frostrup will join last year’s winner Hannah Lynn, self-publishing best-selling authors L J Ross and Mark Dawson, and Orna Ross, founder of the Alliance of Independent Authors.

The winner of the award will get a £20,000 cash prize, a marketing campaign to support the book on and the opportunity to have their book translated.

Mariella Frostrup says, ‘I’m incredibly proud to be a part of an endeavour that, at its heart, champions open access to the literary world. Often the arts are perceived to be on a pedestal, out of reach and more of a fantasy than a potential career for the average person. The Kindle Storyteller Award gives both new and established authors the opportunity to tell their stories and have them read by millions.’

Closing date for entry into the Kindle Storytelling Award is August 31, 2019.

Entries must be for books that are available as an ebook and a print book. The ebook must be exclusive on Amazon and enrolled in the KDP Select scheme.

Books must be written in English and be previously unpublished work in any category of fiction or non-fiction. When publishing the book, StorytellerUK2019 should be entered in the keyword metadata field in order for Amazon to identify your entry

The winner will be announced at a central London award ceremony in October. Further details on the award can be found here on the website.

Third year for Kindle Storyteller Award 2019 with £20,000 cash prize for KDP Select authors

Hannah’s Lynn’s The Afterlife of Walter Augustus wins £20,000 Kindle Storyteller award